Hot Dog!

Kings

Fast foodie delight! Closed for almost three years, King’s Sandwich Shop will re-open late this year under new owners, who are hard at work getting the 67-year old downtown Durham tradition back in shape. The new menu isn’t finalized, but we’re betting hot dogs and burgers are safe bets.

Will the old King’s famous fried bologna sandwiches also return? We’ll find out in a couple of months.

3 Responses to Hot Dog!

  1. Devra says:

    Dude! I feel so awful that I hadn’t even realized it was closed! Granted, I only swing that way at night but… that’d be awesome if they were open on show nights! Would love a cold Coke and a hot dog!

  2. Monica says:

    YAAAY I’m so glad! I’ve always wandered by that place and thought, “Man, it would be useful if this were open before rehearsal/show…” 🙂

  3. […] long, long awaited re-opening of King’s Sandwich Shop is here! Above, some of the happy fast […]

